ALBA General Assembly 2021

Online

Share

Back to list
The ALBA Network is holding its General Assembly on 30th June 4-7 pm CEST / 10 am-1 pm EDT / 7.30-10.30 pm IST 

All ALBA members are invited to attend.

Programme

(times are in CEST)

4-4:25 pm: Reflections from the ALBA core leadership

Speakers: Carmen Sandi (outgoing Chair), Megan Carey (incoming Chair)

4:25-4:40 pm: Research funding in brain science analyzed by gender: Common barriers in the EU and US

Presentation of first results from an ongoing ALBA data collection project.
Speakers:  Diane Lipscombe(member of the ALBA Board of Directors, US) and Monica Di Luca (member of the ALBA Board of Directors, IT)

4:40-5:10 pm: Panel discussion: ALBA Network: Where do we stand today?

Panelists will discuss ALBA’s achievements and impact to date.
Moderator: Elisabeth Binder (member of the ALBA Board of Directors, DE)

Panelists:

5:10-5:40 pm: Panel discussion: The Future of ALBA

This panel discussion will focus on ALBA’s future priorities and initiatives. 
Moderators: Zeljka Krsnik (member of the ALBA Board of Directors, HR) and Laurence Ris (member of the ALBA Board of Directors, BE)

Panelists:

5:40-6:20 pm:  Brainstorming & Networking session in breakout rooms 

Participants and attendees will be split into breakout rooms to brainstorm about ALBA’s future and potential new directions or initiatives. 

6:20-7 pm: Concluding Session

Reports from brainstorming groups and closing remarks by Megan Carey (incoming Chair).
Announcement of the next Chair-elect.

7 pm - Join us for Happy Hour!

Let’s meet and enjoy a relaxing networking time in the cyberspace. Bring your drinks for a casual chat.

 

Please note that the General Assembly is only accessible to ALBA members. If you wish to join us, you can become a member for free here

 

*ALBA members will receive an invitation email to the General Assembly, including the agenda and the links to register for part 1 (Zoom webinar) and join part 2 (Zoom meeting).