ALBA interview series on diversity in brain sciences


Prof. Carmen Sandi, Prof. Laurence Ris, Prof. Dóra Reglódi and Prof. Zeljka Krsnik, members of the ALBA Steering Committee, explain why they think having a network promoting diversity is important.

Dr. Nadine Gogolla

Dr. Nadine Gogolla is a Research Group Leader at the Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology, Germany.

Prof. Li-Huei Tsai

Prof. Dr. Li-Huei Tsai is Director at Picower Institute for Learning and Memory of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA.

Dr. Srikanth Ramaswamy

Dr. Srikanth Ramaswamy is a Group Leader and Senior Scientist in Circuits Section of the Simulation Neuroscience Division of the Blue Brain Project at EPFL, Switzerland.

Prof. Patricia Bonnavion

Prof. Patricia Bonnavion is a FNRS Principal Investigator of the NeurOptoWake team - Lab of Neurophysiology, at Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB) Neuroscience Institute (UNI), Belgium.

Prof. Emre Yaksi

Dr. Emre Yaksi is a professor at the Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience, NTNU, Norway.

Dr. Devkee Vadukul

Dr. Devkee Vadukul is a Postdoctoral fellow in the CEMO group at the Institute of NeuroScience (IONS) of the UCLouvain, Belgium.

Prof. Laurence Ris

Prof. Laurence Ris is the Head of the Department of Neuroscience & Vice-dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy of the University of Mons, Belgium.

Dr. Dipesh Chaudhury

Dr. Dipesh Chaudhury is Assistant Professor of Biology at the NYU Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Rania Aro

Rania Aro is a PhD Student in the laboratory of Therapeutic Chemistry and Pharmacognosy of the University of Mons, Belgium.

Dr Charlotte Cornil

Dr Charlotte Cornil is a F.R.S.-FNRS Senior Research Associate and the Behavioral Neuroendocrinology Group leader, GIGA Neurosciences Centre, University of Liège, Belgium.

This project was supported by the Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Belgium
Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles Logo